Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Random Thoughts

I wish I could do anything productive but I just can’t, I finished Ugly Betty today, watched a few movies and then I spoke to my friend on the phone as I sat and watched the people on the walking road jog and wished it was me 😦 Yes, yes, laugh all you want.

As soon as I get better I decided I want to buy a cycle and go cycling at night. I also decided I’m going jet skiing on Saturday no matter how much pain I’m in, I just can’t stay at home with no activity, it’s more tiring then going out.
I’m also craving Slider Station, good luck trying to get a table on a weekend, and if you do get a reservation good luck trying to get in without the evil stares unless you’re armed with 5 inch heels, bright red lipstick and Amy Winehouse hair.

 

pretentious

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jester says:

    is that true.. the slider station thing?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * readmyblog says:

    Being a guy I love those evil stares, I feel like I could go up to any one of them and start a conversation. Its the culture here, people think they might know anyone and they will keep staring until they figure out where have they seen you before. Next time some one stares at you throw a compliment at them; I like your lipstick, nice cap, what is it you ordered it looks interesting? and so on.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Moos says:

    why did you mention Slider Station!! it’s enough that I pigged on f6ayer last night 🙂
    I’ve never been on a jet ski before, but saw some… I even know someone who knows someone who was on a jet ski before!! how about that? huh? :-p

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Sunshine says:

    Jester, yep it’s the truth, the sad, sad truth. I showed up at Slider Station once with a few friends of mine after a long weekend at the beach, I was in shorts, a tshirt and flip flops and they looked at me like I commited a crime against humanity… It’s like that almost everywhere in Kuwait I guess..

    Readmyblog, or they do that because they just love scrutinizing others, and they are so bored with their own lives that they have to find something/someone to talk about and yeahhh about your suggestion, I’m gonna have to say no this time, I wish I could answer people back but unfortunately I can’t because I’m not a guy 😛

    Moos, Jet skiing is hella fun! You should try it 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Jester says:

    I havent been in kuwait for a while now.. and the last time i didnt even spend a whole lot of time there.. so i believe you.. anythings possible in kuwait

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  6. * G says:

    Looool well I like people staring so i can stare back 😀 and if he/she didnt move their face and continued staring i will invite them to sit next to me >: ) I dare them to do so ^^

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. * 2twentythree3 says:

    Recommend – Dirty, Sexy, Money – Season 1- just watched it , very cool show.. not what you think it’s about.. basically it’s good.. honest x

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  8. * 2twentythree3 says:

    ur now on my blogroll – i like you 🙂 x

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  9. * Mohd says:

    i ALWAYS promise to myself to go cycling but umm 🙂 lazy? me?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

