Pocket Full Of Sunshine



I get by with a little help from my friends…

I woke up yesterday with an excruciating pain in my side, I left the house and went straight to the hospital. They gave me an injection which was apparently a very strong pain killer but it didn’t work because I was in severe agonizing pain, so they gave me another one and then put me on a drip which is when I calmed down. So after that was done they took me to get (yet another) sonogram, as usual nothing was found, around 2 hours later the pain started kicking in again so I got another 2 shots and another drip. A little while after that they sent me home… At around 1 am I was feeling really weak and light headed because everything I ate I would throw it up 10 minutes later. So I went to the hospital again and left at the early hours of the morning, they gave me another shot that would help with the pain, and another one that stops my vomiting. I fell asleep at around 5 maybe and didn’t wake up until about 10 the next night…right now its 12:45 and I’ve only been up for 3 hours and I’m already feeling sleepy… Thank God for my BlackBerry otherwise I would be bored out of my mind… And I missed my sisters performance 😦 I feel so bad… I’ll blog again tomorrow or when I wake up…
Sorry if there’s any typos I’m still strung out on meds.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Salamat. Sounds serious, did you find out what was wrong? Hope you get better.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * 2twentythree3 says:

    Go back and tell them you think you have appendicitis……… sounds like you do 😉

    salamat x

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * eshda3wa says:

    salamaaaaat

    matshofeeen shar inshallah

    hope u feel better

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Jester says:

    Salamaat.. im sure your sister will understand.. and i hope she had fun herself

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  5. * G says:

    Hey, machoofeen shar inshalla and be careful

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Sunshine says:

    A 3 AM Flight – Allah ysalmek, unfortunately no I do not know exactly what’s wrong with me.

    2twentythree3 – I believe my appendix is on the right, the pain is on the left 😦 Do you have any good doctors you can recommend?

    eshda3wa – Allah ysalmech, shar mayeech.. Thanks :*

    Jester – Allah ysalmek, thanks… Yup she did!

    G – Thank, shar mayeek 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Moos says:

    I like the title of this post, I tell ya! Do you get high with a little help from my friends? jk ;-p

    salamat, and hope you are feeling better now 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Sunshine says:

    Allah ysalmek… Do YOU get high with a little help from your friends? 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Moos says:

    hmmm, I think no matter what I’ll answer you’ll still have your own answer to that question : – p
    let’s just say that I like the song ; – )

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  10. * 2twentythree3 says:

    the obgyn at the international clinic in Salmiya, private, but she’s one of the best.. maybe you have some womens problems…….. inshallah no.. but maybe a cyst? it can cause a heck of a lot of pain, im going to her next week for the same reason xx

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

