Pocket Full Of Sunshine


« Flying Solo | Home | A-Z »

The Beginning of an Apocalypse

WARNING – MAJOR RANT AHEAD – APPROACH WITH CAUTION

 So I did eventually go to the doctor although I was late. Sooo, I went inside she poked around my stomach, did a sonogram, asked a couple of questions and we were done. So now, what I don’t understand is the following:

Why doesn’t she have a solution for the pain I’m in?

Why after 15 days and all these tests does she not know what’s wrong with me?

Why would she put me (yet again) on an antibiotic course when I QUOTE! “I’m not sure if this antibiotic will clear what’s wrong with you because I don’t really know what’s wrong with you, but it’s okay, don’t worry because the worst thing that can happen from this medicine is nothing” says Mrs know it all as she flashes me a smile with her mustache.

Why is this happening to me?

If after 7 days of this medicine I’m on, the pain doesn’t go away I will have to do a CT scan, if they still don’t know what’s wrong with me then I have to do a small operation where they make an incision in my abdomen and they will have to manually check to see what’s causing me this pain.  I’m scared shitless. I hate her, stupid mustache lady. 

I still don’t understand why even in proper hospitals I have to deal with this crap, where the doctors are supposedly very well educated. If I’m at a crap hospital I would understand but I’m not.

I wouldn’t mind going on this stupid antibiotic if it didn’t have any side effects (headaches, dizziness, fatigue, insomnia, agitation, confusion, loss of appetite, impaired sense of taste and smell – to mention a few) and the list goes on and on and on and on, it’s about an entire page of just side effects.

Seriously I wouldn’t complain if this medicine would cure me, but the fact that she’s using me as a guinea pig  really pisses me off.

RANT OVER

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * G says:

    I have an Idea go to another Doctor Which hospital are you going to? I will ask my dad he is a doctor, to recommend me someone good he knows.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * abuhilal says:

    I think that’s standard procedure? They don’t jump the gun to a CT or an operation unless justified… otherwise, no CT or OR will be available any more! 🙂 (not to mention the higher risk of CT/OP than just taking AB pills)

    Although she says she’s not sure what’s wrong, if the Anti-biotics solve it, then she will have a ballpark idea and at least rules out the need for a CT/OP.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Sunshine says:

    G: Yeah, that’s what alot of people have been telling me. The thing is I already changed my Doctor a million times and I’m realllly reallllly picky as to who gets to poke around me with their fingers lol. My doctor is in Al Salam hospital, I heard she’s good from people, I was comfortable at first but now I’m just hesitant 😐 Let me know what your dad says, I might be hard-headed but I’m willing to listen to other peoples opinions..

    abuhilal: I guess you’re right but the thing is I hate being tempermental, agitated and nauseated etc.. for a week, she already put me through that for 10 entire days, now I have to do it again for a week, it’s such a hassle going back and forth from hospital to hospital. I spent alot of time in hospitals I’m not emotionally capable to do it again when I don’t know what the outcome is and she isn’t giving me any solid information on what’s wrong with me 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

