Pocket Full Of Sunshine


« KDD | Home | Flying Solo »

Miles Away

Everyday when the sun goes down I go for a jog, luckily my house is right on the mamsha (walking road) so it’s convenient for me. I’ve started to get muscle cramps in my legs after walking so today I passed by Boots with a friend of mine and asked the pharmacist what I should do, he told me take Brufen. I looked at him for a while but decided to not say anything, because I’m a very temperamental person. I might not be a doctor but I know I need something other than Brufen for muscle pains, but then again there’s a reason why he’s a pharmacist and not a doctor 😀

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Hasan.B says:

    “but then again there’s a reason why he’s a pharmacist and not a doctor”

    I liked that:P

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * readmyblog says:

    Muscular cramps (شد عظلي) can be reduced if you had more zinc & magnesium in your diet.. take the supplements on a daily basis and you will be fine. 😀

    Note: I am no more credible than the pharmacist nor the doctor.

    I am still listening to the ASOT episodes you listed for me. I basically let it stream from this website http://www.asotepisodes.com

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * G says:

    well what I do is get the tub ready with hot water and sink my self in ^^ it worked with me so try it ^^

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Sunshine says:

    readmyblog: Yep I googled it and I went out and bought some bananas ‘cos they supposedly have a lot of potassium or something like that.
    And about the songs I hope you enjoy them 😉

    G: Yep I did that too 😀

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  5. Bananas are good but you shouldn’t be worried, you just need to properly warm up/stretch before each jog.

    Don’t take medicine unnecessarily.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Sunshine says:

    A 3 AM Flight: I do warm up, I walk for a good 45 minutes before I jog.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Sunshine says:

    Hasan B: Your comment for some reason got sent to spam, but I mean it’s true, no offence to anyone out there but who wakes up in the morning and says

    “Yeah! I wanna study so hard for god knows how many years to work behind a counter and hand out medicine to old men who have gas problems”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

