Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Rethought and Revisited

I’ve wanted to write something meaningful in all my previous posts but was faced with writers block. So here I am, sitting in my ridiculously boring office staring at a blank page. I’m just gonna write what comes to my mind and try my best not to edit this.

I was always the maternal one, since I was a kid, I dreamed of my perfect white wedding. I want the big house on the sea, 2 dozen children… But coming to think about it now… Is that what I really want? I thought about it, and I came to the conclusion that no, that’s not what I want.

All my life I’ve dreamt of the above, now that I’m older I realised that I want to live my life, I wanna be free, I wanna travel with my girls to all the countries that I haven’t been to yet, I wanna fill my passport to the last page. I want to work, I want to be successful.

I used to want a ring on my finger, a ring to represent my love for that significant other (who’s face is still a question mark as he walks down the aisle to the kosha)
It’s a hard thing to admit but no I don’t anymore. I don’t know if I’m just rambling or if these words are really coming from my heart of hearts. All I know is that in the past two weeks I’ve grown up a lot and have changed my view of life and realised all my priorities were set wrong.

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * q8iyaa says:

    Nice post! I loved this line “he walks down the aisle to the kosha”

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * big pearls says:

    we all grow up, our dreams change.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Amethyst says:

    Change is good..

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Sunshine says:

    q8iyaa: Lol! Thanks 🙂

    big pearls: Ya.. I’m just a person who’s not used to change… Didn’t think it would happen to me…

    Amethyst: I suppose :S

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * nono says:

    lovely lovely..
    and the same goes to me. i wish i can travel around the world, (not with friends but with my family;P). Like what you said, filling the passport with international stamps till the last page! It sounds so cool!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

