Pocket Full Of Sunshine



I’m gonna tell you about love…

Calling all Madonna fans!

I don’t know if it’s just me, but everytime I hear the opening of The Confessions Tour when Madonna comes out of the disco ball I get a shiver down my back, exactly 3 minutes and 12 seconds into the song…

I’m sure Maze know’s what I’m talking about!

So tell me… If you’re a Madonna fan what are your favourite lines from her songs? If you’re not a hardcore fan then what song of hers did you enjoy?

I will post mine after you guys 😀

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * big pearls says:

    not a big madonna fan!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * dalal says:

    “YOU’RE NOT HALF THE MAN YOU THINK YOU ARE” i love this line … it’s true for 3/4 kuwaiti guys ;/ .. if not all of them!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * it says:

    hahHAHA
    lol
    dalal’s comment reminds me of madonna’s
    “If I was an animal, I’d be a dog
    If I was a dog, I would be a man”

    WE GOT TICKETS FOR STICKY AND SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!
    *i hope she’s mayta min il 7ara*

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Sunshine says:

    big pearls: It’s okay I’ll forgive you 😛

    dalal: Haha so true!! 😛

    it: I AM mayta min el 7ara 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Sunshine says:

    “Don’t go near the fire, don’t give in to your desire, cause he’s gonna break your heart”

    “Don’t be sorry, but it’s true, when I’m gone, you realize that I’m the best thing that happened to you”

    “To love but not to keep, to laugh but not to weep.. To look but not to see, to kiss but never be the object of your desire, I’m walking on a wire”

    “If it’s bitter at the start, then it’s sweeter in the end”

    “Every race I win, every mood I’m in, everything I do, I owe it all to you”

    AND my all time favorite song of hers, here are somelines from the song:

    “But I have this against you that you have abandoned the love you had”

    “[from Revelation 21:1-8]
    Then, I saw a new heaven and a new earth
    And I heard a great voice from the throne saying:
    “Behold the dwelling of God is with men
    He will dwell with them, and they shall be his people
    And God himself will be with them
    He will wipe away every tear from their eyes
    And death shall be no more
    Neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore
    For these things will have passed away

    To the thirsty I will give water without price
    From the fountain of the water of life
    He who conquers shall have this heritage
    And I will be his God and he shall be my son

    But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the polluted
    As for the murderers, fornicators, sorcerers, idolators, and all liars
    Their lot shall be in the lake that burns with fire and brimstone.” ”

    [from Revelation 22:10-13]
    And he said to me, he said to me:
    “Do not seal up the words of the prophecy, for the time is near
    Let the evildoers still do evil, and the filthy still be filthy
    And the righteous still do right, and the holy still be holy
    Behold, I am coming soon
    I am the alpha and the omega
    The first and the last
    The beginning and the end.”

    Amen

    What are you gonna do?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  6. * MAZE says:

    The road to hell is paved with good intentions…:P

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

