Pocket Full Of Sunshine


« Me! | Home | Confide In Me »

One for the record!

I was parked some place in the city this morning waiting for someone to bring me something and there was a police car parked infront of me with no-one in it. So the policeman and friend walk out of the building and get into the car (mind you the policeman looked me in the eye). So I was playing around with my iPod ‘cos I was bored, out of nowhere I felt my car jolt. I look up only to find Mr Policemans car rammed up my front bumper. I got out and he said I quote:

“Intai da3amtay feeni wila ana da3im feech?” (For the non arablish speakers: “Did I crash into you or did you crash into me?”)

I explained to him that my car had been on park for the past 5 minutes and he can even ask the security guard who let me into the parking lot.

“Enzayn ana asif” (Ok then I’m sorry)

I looked at him, gave him my WHATEVER look and got back into my car.

On a lighter note I painted my nails a shocking shade of fuschia/peach/orange! It’s so amazing I can’t tell what colour it is! I’m officially in love! (with the colour that is) AND I’m leaving Kuwait pretty pretty soon!

I’m keeping myself busy with things that matter rather than petty petty issues that I shouldn’t be thinking of!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aurous says:

    Disgusting… I hate people like this policeman !!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Amethyst says:

    Policemen are being overly stupid these days;\

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * eshda3wa says:

    wain betro7een?

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * adorra says:

    I abhor Kuwaiti policemen!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * Sunshine says:

    aurous: Lol me too!

    Amethyst: Lol they always were!

    eshda3wa: Czech 😀

    adorra: Lol me too!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. * big pearls says:

    kuwaiti policemen … i5re6i …

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. * Coconut says:

    ive never had any police encounters. yet.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  8. * Hamitaf La B says:

    aaaah yes the policemen of Kuwait… such brave nobel men….

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  9. * Sunshine says:

    big pearls: LOL

    Coconut: Yet hehe

    Hamitaf: Lol! Yup!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

