Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Words are useless especially sentences…

Interesting weekend… Went out with family to Colour Me Mine, I made myself a mug and I painted something for my sister which is a surprise until I see her in August, I know she reads my blog. While waiting for my other sister to finish painting the most detailed ceramic in the entire store I painted a peace sign, my mum added ‘of shit’ lol.

Different to my usual weekend routine. You have to keep the ceramics there for an entire week because they put them in some sort of an oven. I will post the pics when I get them.

 

I made chocolate cake with cream cheese and cinnamon. I got positive feedback from it…

 

 

I also made pasta with garlic and tomato. I put two small portions aside, one for work on Sunday and one from Monday and left the rest for everyone else.

 

 

 

Does anyone remember International Velvet and National Velvet? National Velvet came out in 1944, the sequel came out in 1978. My mum used to watch them then when I started horse riding she passed the video tapes down to me, I watched these movies over and over and over and over again. I used to watched them so many times that I memorised the lines, scenes, everything. Sadly though I lost the videotape when I was about 11. Which is when I stopped horse riding. I wish I could start again, I think about it alot. I found them on Amazon and I will be ordering them very soon.

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * F. says:

    Your food looks home made…which means that it probably tastes home made…and everybody knows home made food is the best tasting kind on this planet 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Amu says:

    The food looks tasty…bil3afiya 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * big pearls says:

    ooooh someone has been spending time in the kitchen…well done…bil 3afya;)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Amethyst says:

    I can’t cook to save my life..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * KTDP says:

    cake looks good ….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * eshda3wa says:

    the cake looks so good!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Danna says:

    The cake was amazing! i remember asking for seconds but you said “NO!” Lol i will never forgive you

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * iRise says:

    Peace of *&$%! Love it…

    I think I’ll make a t-shirt. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. Excellent site, keep up the good work

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

