Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Inspired by Amethyst

So everytime I go on Amethyst’s blog there are all those funny little quotes her and her friends say, I have a list on my computer that we add to on a daily basis! Here are a couple:

 

 

D: Do fish sleep?
Me: No.. They don’t have eye lids
D: Awww… How do they put mascara?

Me: If she’s bubbles then what am I?
R: You’re cuddles
Me: You’re snuffles!!

(Driving on the high-way)
D opens car window
Me: where are you going?

 

D: Say it like you have no roof in your mouth

 

Alarm goes off in Krispy Kreme
Me: It’s Saddam bombing Kuwait!!
Weird Kid starts crying
Weird Kids Mom: Saddam is dead!
Me+M(in unison): Oh!

 

Waiting for valet to bring our car
Random guy comes right up to my face: Momken at7arash?
Me: Ummmm no!
M (starts laughing the lizard laugh)

Me: Heart fast is beating really hard
R: Wahaaat?

 

M: Noor I cant my heart is hurting I dont feel well at all
Me: Shfeech babe? Do u need ur pills?
M: No… I have to have those krispy kremes

 

Calling D after being away for over a month at a health retreat
Me: Hello!
D: OH MY GOD YOUR VOICE SOUNDS SKINNY!!!

 

Sitting at a seafood restaurant eating lunch
D: M try this fish..
M: I dont eat fish from the water
D: Ya3ni you eat fish from the sky?!?!

 

Orange light just turned red
D: Does that mean go or stop?
N: Just go! I don’t know how the hell you passed your driving test…

 

Driving on the freeway
Me: RAINBOWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
D: ?
Me: I MEAN CAMERAAAA!!! Sorry I was somewhere else in my head…

 

Eating in the car (The first day of ramadan and no one told us!)
D: Why is everyone staring at us?
Me: Madri
……
Me: Oh shit! Is it ramadan?
D: No it’s tomorrow
Me: Wait lemme check!
D: Oh crap! It is today! We didn’t know so our fast counts right?

 

Me: Look! The road makes the car move
D: Thats why your supossed to hold the steering wheel!

 
Me: (Beeping horn)
D: Shsawa meskeen?
Me: He’s stoned!!

 
D:(opens car window) Aaah the weather is so nice and cold today
Me: Its the AC…

 

Me: Close the window! It’s stalker!!

 

D driving and this woman kept turning on us
D: YOU STUPID STUPID WOMAN!! I HOPE YOU DIE!! I’LL COME TO YOUR 3AZA AND DANCE!
Me: Sheeesh kabab! Can you say road rage?
D: Chub entay ba3ad!
Me: Looooooooool

 

Me: I can’t believe I don’t know the national anthem wala I’m an embarrassment I should be deported .. What do I say to Jude when she asks me to teach her it.. I’m gonna be such a bad mom…
D: You say just move your lips Jude.. none of the cool kids know the words

 

D: I made strawberry cheesecake today
Me: Yum I want
D: With turkey and butter
Me: I’m having second thoughts

 

Walking away from the car then realizing D isn’t next to me.. Walks back to car
Me: D what are you doing?
D: (whispering) stalling…
Me: Need any help?

 

D: (Talking to her parrot) Don’t think your gonna have that beak on your face anymore you bald chicken! I dare you to swear at me again! Yalla swear at me!! I TRIPLE DARE YOU
7aji: Bitch!
D: Walla 7aywan! You’re the bitch! I’m gonna chop your neck off!
7aji: F*** off!
D: Noor HE TOLD ME TO F*** OFF!!
Me: LOOOOOL

 

D: (Talking to herself trying to get some girl to let us get past in traffic) Khaleeni a6oof yal 7elwa! yal gomar! (girl doesn’t let us pass) YAL KHASHEM!!!

 

D: I am extending my right bicep in a horizontal direction reaching over to my bottle of H2O to quench the drought in my long and winding asophocus!

 

Driving, about to get on to the wrong side of the highway
D: YOUR ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE ROAD!!!!!!!!
Me: (after turning the car around) Feel how beat my heart is ratting!

 

Me: Gimme the sauce
D: Ok CLAW!!

 

 

Love you girls.. Where would we be without eachother? :*

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amethyst says:

    HAHAHA! I LOVE IT!

    And my fave:

    Me: I can’t believe I don’t know the national anthem wala I’m an embarrassment I should be deported .. What do I say to Jude when she asks me to teach her it.. I’m gonna be such a bad mom…
    D: You say just move your lips Jude.. none of the cool kids know the words

    LOL!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Hamitaf La B says:

    I cracked up!! Strawberry cheescake…. LOOOOLL!!!

    And btw… if you don’t eat fish from the water… then what kind of fish do you eat…??????!!!

    Ambaih too many too list… LOOOL-ing a lot… enough!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * big pearls says:

    looool that was a nice post:))

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * eulalia says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL! I LOVE THIS POST! One of my favorites is
    “(Driving on the high-way)
    D opens car window
    Me: where are you going?”

    OMG! tht cracked me up! u made my day!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Coconut says:

    LOL that was hilarious!
    entay o ur frend 7adkum twansoon..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Bal8ees says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
    klaaaah walllah loooooooooooooool
    bs 3ajbni “You say just move your lips Jude.. none of the cool kids know the words”
    waaa 5ezyah 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Zabo0o6a says:

    kaak ! , loved it 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * ~LUSH says:

    HAHAHAHA etyanenooon !!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * hespeaks says:

    “Driving on the freeway”

    Me: RAINBOWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    D: ?
    Me: I MEAN CAMERAAAA!!! Sorry I was somewhere else in my head… ”

    this really got me laughing .. 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Sunshine says:

    Amethyst: Hehe.. for 13 years of my life I heard the national anthem every morning at school and surprisingly enough I still don’t know the words 😛

    Hamitaf La B: She was meant to say I don’t eat fish from the sea.. She only eats fish from rivers like salmon and stuff hehe… I’m glad we made you lol 😛

    Big Pearls: Thanks Sweetie 🙂

    eulalia: Hehe I’m glad I did 🙂

    Coconut: Thanks hehe 😛

    Bal8ees: Hehehehe afashil 😛

    Zabo0o6a: Hehe I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

    ~LUSH: Hehehe thanks 🙂

    hespeaks: We were listening to a song with the word rainbow in it 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * hespeaks says:

    Hmmmmm ,, I have a feeling it was ” Rise up ” “my dream is to fly above the rainbow so high” 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  12. * Kambi says:

    Dude, you remind me of me, my sister and my cousins ..We go through the same situations all the time 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Sunshine says:

    HEspeaks: Hehe good guess 😛

    Kambi: Hehehe these are the ones I could put on here ako ba3ad wayed FITHEE7A! 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

