Pocket Full Of Sunshine



You came along when I needed a saviour…

So on Friday I went to Kempenski to meet up with friends. I was driving along so happily on my own, no one to change the music, no one to tell me the AC is too cold. Just me, myself and the road.


 

When I got there decided to park on the sand. I realised I was blocking someone in so I tried getting my car out but it wouldn’t budge, so I got out to see what was wrong and I saw that my front wheel was in a little ditch thing. So I thought ok, maybe if I push the accelarator a little more it will get out. Little did I know that doing that would only bury my car deeper into the sand. Smart move I thought to myself. I got out and saw that practically all of my wheel was in. I called for help and we eventually got the car out with the help of a couple of friends and like 8 random people that stopped to help us. The car was leaking oil after we got it out and I eventually figured that I’d ONCE AGAIN ruined my gear box and was unable to change gears.

It was a fun day overall but with a few disappointments.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amethyst says:

    What a great end to a pleasant drive;\

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * hespeaks says:

    You reminded me of that day, when the same thing happened to me, I was off on a hurry, trying to reach my friend b4 maghreb prayer, “it was Ramadan” so yeah ,, I was so hungry, that i had to take a short cut. Unfortunately it ended the same way urs did, plus I ended up being late. 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * PaLoMiNo says:

    well at the end of the day u had fun and that’s what’s important:)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Angelo says:

    I don’t think having your car stuck in the sand is a fun thing at all. I would have freaked out if I were in your place.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * hespeaks says:

    -out of the blue-
    loving the new theme .. Me like !! 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Sunshine says:

    Amethyst: Hmmm it wasn’t so great …

    hespeaks: Oh god I couldn’t imagine that happening to me in ramadhan!

    PaLoMiNo: Hehe yup!

    Angelo: I did freak out, what I meant is my day was good overall but the only bad thing that happend was the car thing…

    hespeaks: Thanks! 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

