Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Let’s go, beep beep, gotta get up outta your seat!

Very eventful weekend and! Every time I sat down to write a post someone or something would sidetrack me..

Highlights of my weekend:

  • A friend came back from the UK as a surprise! (I had so much fun Teeno! And will miss you when you leave..)
  • I finally got my copy of Madonna’s Hard Candy which I’ve been listening to for a week and I will be reviewing each song soon! (Thanks TS!)
  • I OD’d on Alaska ice cream cake! (iligoo!)
  • I had my first class yesterday! It was OK but the fact that it’s AUK and the teacher was speaking in Arabic was kind of a shocker! I understood what he said but there was a few words I was like huh? The terminologies he used were in English obviously but he speaks to us in Arabic. Do you guys think I should say something to him?

________________________________________________

Lowlights of my weekend:

  • My sister left too soon ( 😦 )
  • One of the doors on my car does not lock. Guess what that means? She’s going away again!

________________________________________________

I’m loving these songs:

  • Incredible – Madonna
  • Beat Goes On – Madonna
  • Miles Away – Madonna
  • She’s not me – Madonna
  • I’ll be waiting – Lenny Kravitz
  • If I never see your face again – Maroon 5 featuring Rihanna
  • Take a bow – Rihanna
  • Closer – Neyo
  • Heartbeat – Scouting For Girl
  • Almost Lover – A Fine Frenzy
  • Break The Ice – Britney Spears
  • Anything But Down – Sheryl Crow
  • American Boy – Estelle
  • New Shoes – Beyonce
  • By Your Side – Yves Larock
  • Cruel Summer – Ace of Base
  • New York City – Paul Van Dyke
  • Sabotage – Paul Van Dyke
  • Can’t Sleep – A&B
  • Touch My Body – Mariah Carey

________________________________________________

I’m addicted to:

  • Trident soft gum tropical fruit flavour
  • Chai 7aleeb (tea with milk) and a lot of sugar!
  • Bourjois’s rouge number 10 nail polish
  • The techno/dance version of Rihanna’s overplayed Umbrella
  • Summer dresses!
  • Hard Candy (album not food!)

________________________________________________

I shall now proceed to get back to working so I can get myself out of here before the sun rises!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Her Donna says:

    i love that song!
    sex with you is incredible!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * big pearls says:

    I am addicted to chai 7aleeb too..No sugar!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Amethyst says:

    If you have a hard time following, talk to him.

    American Boy is shwaya annoying;\

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Hamitaf La B says:

    I love Maroon 5’s song with Rihanna aaand I love the song American Boy its sooo awesome!!
    And… i think he is talking in arabic to make it easier for some of the people around who might not understand english… maybe you could tell him your having a hard time following… and he might use less arabic 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * theldiaries.blogspot.com says:

    i know what you mean when the teachers speak in arabic i have a teacher in auk who speaks a lot in arabic coz most of the people in the class are kuwaiti but its STILL an american university =p talk to him, he’ll definitely start speaking in english!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Angelo says:

    That was quite a “musicfull” post you got there Sunshine. Glad you are enjoying your tunes and the company of your friends 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * zeynepankara says:

    I still didn’t listen to Hard Candy, but just a few words, lol, shame on me! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * noonie says:

    I love trident gum!
    Summer dresses also !=)
    thnx for the songs =)
    chai 7leeb everymorning LAZIM !! Eheheh

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. * Amu says:

    too much madoona 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Ansam says:

    nice video you posted – Umbrella- me likey!!!
    about your class… you should say something if you feel that you donnot understand! its your right 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  11. * darlenemccord says:

    Very nice video!
    http://www.olivamine.com

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  12. * Sunshine says:

    Her Donna: Incredible!! Your welcome to my party 😛

    Big Pearls: Sugar is a must!

    Amethyst: I thought about it and I don’t think I’m gonna talk to him. American boy is fab!

    Hamitaf La B: Hehe me 2! It’s nice. Hmm I thought I’d ask him when he uses a word I don’t understand, but I figure out the word from all the other words u know? 😛

    theldiaries.blogspot.com: I thought about it and I don’t wanna cause too much hassle.. It’s not like KILISH I don’t understand what he’s saying…

    Angelo: Thank you 😀

    zeynepankara: Lol! Shame on you 😛 Get it asap.. It’s really good

    noonie: Hehehe I heart summer dresses.. and now my trident gum finished 😦 and your welcome for the songs

    Amu: Story of my life 😛

    Ansam: I do understand what he’s saying, it’s just a couple of words… Madri… And your welcome for the song 😀

    darlenemccord: Thank you!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  13. * sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  14. Great .. very awesome theme. I will blog about it as well!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

