Pocket Full Of Sunshine



“… this is the closest we’ll ever get to Paris… “

I was sitting in Lenotre yesterday with D and R, I ordered the club sandwich and only had like a quarter of it so I got the rest to go ‘cos I knew I’d get hungry later at work.. R told me that in Paris it’s rude to have your food to go so I looked at her and said well we’re in Kuwait so it doesn’t really matter then she said something “… this is the closest we’ll ever get to Paris…”

We left shortly afterwards and I was driving back to the office and her words kept playing in my head “… this is the closest we’ll ever get to Paris…” when she said that she didn’t mean to go on holiday, she meant get out of Kuwait for good.. or for at least a long long time..

I got to the office, snapped out of my daze and called R and told her “No baby girl, this isn’t the closest we’ll ever get to Paris, we WILL leave one day and you can bet your 5 inch Louboutins on it”

I printed out a picture of my girls and I and pinned it on to the picture I have of the Eiffel Tower in my cubicle…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amethyst says:

    I don’t get it;p

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. France and Paris in particular is the most magical city on the planet, I so miss it and am envy to be back. In France it is also very rude to not finish your dish and leave some food, your plate most look almost like it has been washed, when you are done eating, and this is one of my favorite moments in a meal, to wipe out the sauces with a small peace of bread, yum! On the other hand, Le Notre’s quality and taste of food has so gone down (in my opinion) the only good thing remaining are the salads…

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Sunshine says:

    Amethyst: Me and my girls dream one day we’ll leave Kuwait 🙂 And when she said that she meant about Lenotre that it’s a french restaurant…

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Sunshine says:

    Patrick Semaan: I’ve been to France but not Paris, I’ve been to South of France and Chamonix and a couple of other places… I personally like their food, and go there a lot…

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * G says:

    Well I am sure you will go there ^^ soon =)

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. * Squirreliya says:

    hope u’ll go there soon ..bs shda3wa u want all to leave kuwait, sh7alat’ha ;$

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. * zainoba says:

    May your dreams come true – but nothing is as good as home 🙂 Home will always be Home

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  8. * Mazen says:

    can i go with u…:))

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  9. * Big Pearls says:

    u wanna live in Paris?

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  10. * Shoush says:

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  11. * Amu says:

    Paris here I come… 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  12. * Hamitaf La B says:

    IM TOTALLY COMING WITH YOU!!! 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  13. * Sunshine says:

    G: How can you be so sure? 😛

    Squirreliya: Hehe me too! Don’t get me wrong, el Kuwait mafeeha shay but we see ourselves else where for a while 🙂

    zainoba: I will 🙂 True hehe

    Mazen: Why not? 🙂

    Big Pearls: It is one of the very many cities I wanna live in 🙂

    Shoush: 🙂

    Amu: Hehe hell yeah! 😛

    Hamitaf La B: The more the merrier 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  14. * FourMe says:

    Paris is crap!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  15. * Angelo says:

    Awesome. Make sure to take me with you because I’ve been dying to go to Paris for like…I dunno…since I was born.

    @FourMe

    Yup, because Kuwait is just divine and perfect!

    /sarcasm

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  16. * the other N says:

    you tell ’em sunshine!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

