Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Incognito

As to celebrate Cinco de Mayo I took the day off work to finish off a few things, we went to Lenotre to eat. Their Burger was disgusting, it was so dry and had no flavor what so ever, when ordering a burger in a restaurant I usually order it cut in 4 pieces, I literally had only 1 quarter of it. We went to Arraya to pick up a few thingsย and for some reason it was so packed! Ran a couple more errands then went to get her car washed at the Petrol Station in Qurtoba (on the 4th ring road) we payed KD 2.250 for going through the car wash machine and supossedly getting the outside of the car waxed, we left then realised they didn’t wax the car. It’s good if you’re going out and just need a quick wash.

D dropped me off to the 3aza (funeral) and I left at the Maghreb prayer, D and I went to the office where I had to finish off a couple of things. Later that night we went to Movenpick in Bidi3 to grab something to eat where we usually do, but we ended up sitting downstairs at the sea food restaurant and ordered cold mezzas. Which were if possible more disgusting than the burger in Lenotre.

So in a nut shell yesterday was not a good day to eat out, or take your car to get washed…

ย 

ย 

Word of the day: in-cog-ni-to

Pronunciation [in-kog-nee-toh]

-adjective 1. having one’s identity concealed, as under an assumed name, esp. to avoid notice or formal attentions.

-adverb 2. we the real identity concealed: to tavel incognito

noun 3. a person who is incognito. 4. the state of being incognito. 5. the disguise or charecter assumed by an incognito

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amethyst says:

    Damn, akrah shay if you go out and don’t eat good food;\

    So bloggers are incognito;p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * FourMe says:

    sounds like it was a really long day.. there are no burgers like Burger Boutiques.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Angelo says:

    People usually don’t order burgers when they go to Lenotre. It’s one of my favorite restaurants in Kuwait. Their breakfast/brunch is divine.

    I’m familiar with the word incognito. It was used like crazy in one of the videogames I played way back.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * G says:

    Ok you should have went to a Japanese restaurant ๐Ÿ˜›

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Hamitaf La B says:

    I hate it when your starving and the food you order turns out to be DISASTER… but atleast you had a busy busy day…
    and i like the word incognito…. its very… sexy… ๐Ÿ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * eshda3wa says:

    pretty busy day
    to bad u had to go thru it hungry!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. Cinco de mayo cin cervazas? In the words of Yiddish old ladies, oy vey! How could you do that? Cinco de mayo has to be enjoyed with beer … specifically the mexican variety :p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Big Pearls says:

    I am tired of lenotre…off bas la3at chabdi minna:p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  9. * zainoba says:

    What is Cinco de Mayo ?

    That was an eventful day Mashallah ๐Ÿ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  10. * Sunshine says:

    Amethyst: 9a7? Yup they are I guess ๐Ÿ˜›

    FourMe: I never really liked Burger Boutique! I prefer Slider Station…

    Angelo: We go there a LOT I got so bored of their pastas, steaks and stuff, thought I’d try something different… I heart the word incognito…

    G: Hehe ya we should have ๐Ÿ˜›

    eshda3wa: Hehe don’t worry about me, I always satisfy my hunger, one way or another ๐Ÿ˜‰

    bodie brodaus: Lol, I was being sarcastic.. I didn’t really take the day off for Cinco de Mayo, I just needed any excuse ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Big Pearls: Ana Ba3ad… So sick of it ๐Ÿ˜›

    zainoba: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cinco_de_Mayo
    and yup it was.. hehe thanks

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

