Pocket Full Of Sunshine



I’m angry all the time… and I don’t know why

I was talking to TON last night and we were discussing how Kuwait makes you so angry all the time. I’m such a positive person, and I’m so optimistic. But being in Kuwait drives you to points of no return. I’m angry all the time, I don’t like being angry, I’m not an angry person. I’ve found myself on numerous occasions shouting my head off, I realize what I’m doing and stop. I scare myself sometimes when I see how angry I can get over little things like my shirt isn’t ironed or somebody bumps into me..

Like last night for example,Ā I went on the scale and found out I added a couple of pounds I was on the phone to D and I burst into tears, little things that didn’t mean anything to me now mean the world, I don’t know if it’s Kuwait that’s driving me to the upmost scale of boredom that I find myself sweating the little things in life, or if it’s the people that are making me turn into this passive, jelous, superficial crazy woman. Maybe it’s just me, I’m not sure but this has to stop, I miss me!!

Ā 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Yousef says:

    you were some place else before coming to Kuwait?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * 3baid says:

    It’s probably your hormones :/

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * FourMe says:

    Probably you’re just stressed out and taking out your frustration on the little things.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * intlxpatr says:

    Sometimes the atmospheric pressure can do that to me – for no reason, I find myself terribly terribly sad and depressed, and as soon as the pressure lifts, I am fine again. It may be something like that, small, and passing – I hope.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Hamitaf La B says:

    The weather… the atmosphere… the family pressure…. everything…. everything…. I can totally relate to everything your saying…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * G says:

    Ya I think its in the spicy food šŸ˜›

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. * princess says:

    ohhh i know how it feels, it is indeed insanely crazy oo ro3b

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  8. * Amethyst says:

    PMS?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  9. * luludiariesxox.blogspot.com says:

    i know how you feel, trust me!! and the weather doesnt help either, hot sticky and sweaty, traffic, annoying people bothering you in malls, nothing to do other than EAT EAT EAT! just look forward to the holidays which are right around the corner šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  10. * no3ik says:

    its the weather .. always blame the weather.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  11. * eshda3wa says:

    really?

    im the opposite

    i always get so happy when im in kuwait

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  12. * Angelo says:

    Are you sure you are not a bi-polar šŸ˜›

    Oh well, what can you do? Hathe el Kuwait 9alee 3al nibee.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  13. * Sunshine says:

    Yousef: No, but the date set for me leaving is coming closer everyday and I just can’t wait any longer…

    3baid: Lol, maybe…

    FourMe: Maybe… I dunno :S

    intlxpatr: It’s been ongoing for a while now, but I hope it passes šŸ™‚

    Hamitaf La B: I know right? The weather does play a big role in this…

    G: Lol.. Whatever helps you sleep better šŸ˜›

    princess: Yup, insane and crazy šŸ™‚

    Amethyst: Mmm madri, don’t think so… PMS goes away…

    luludiariesxox.blogspot.com: I have no holdiays, BUT I’m leaving in September, so I can look forward to that šŸ™‚

    no3ik: The weather isn’t the main reason but it plays a big role!

    eshda3wa: Well probably because you don’t live in Kuwait… Kuwait is okay but in small doses..

    Angelo: Lol yup I’m sure… Yup hathe el Kuwait šŸ˜

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  14. * Big Pearls says:

    I’d burst into tears if I gained weight:p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  15. * zainoba says:

    Damn Girl – Im having the same prob, I just wrote a post on how Im feeling so depressed and Im always angry. I never was the kind of person who got angry but its seems life does take a U turn at times.

    Allah yi3ineech

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  16. * Sunshine says:

    Big Pearls: I did.. hehe I do!!

    zainoba: Yup it does.. Well cest la vie right?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

