Pocket Full Of Sunshine



We’ll all stay skinny ‘cos we just won’t eat!

We have a friend visiting us from India and we’re taking him out for dinner tonight, no idea where to go.. He doesn’t eat sushi or meat! It was so funny yesterday we were on Salmiya high street and he said ” You guys lied to me!! You do have alcohol in Kuwait… Look there’s a bar” As he pointed to N Bar! Poor thing! lol..

So I need a good place to go eat that has plenty of vegetarian dishes and pastas and stuff! Before 8 O Clock tonight!! Please don’t say Casper & Gambinis or La Piazza or anything in “that” area! ‘Cos we’re sick of it, we go there all the time!!

H: Kito aja ranjana ve thukthi roz charke lol!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chirp says:

    Ginger its a vegetarian restaurant in Muthana .. its pretty good.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Amu says:

    mmmm I would second chirp on this one!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * F. says:

    I really recommend Alforno
    It’s an Italian place in Al-Raya Hotel and also in the Avenues mall
    The food there is really delicious, light and feels home-made…
    They serve pizzas, risottos, pastas, salads and other varieties of main and side dishes…

    If you decide to go, and you try their desserts, please let me know what you think πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Big Pearls says:

    I heard about ginger..maybe u should give it a try.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * MrAziz says:

    My suggestion is PQ (Le Pain Quotidien) in Palms hotel or in marina crescent (i prefer Palms, more relaxing), and if you go there try their Paninis, they are amazing

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Sunshine says:

    Chirp: I’ve eaten from there before… I didn’t like it 😐

    Amu: I didn’t like it that much 😐

    F.: We ate there last night, I liked my main dish, I got the Spaghetti with olive oil and garlic, I thought it lacked flavor, but I added parmesan cheese, a LOT of chilli flakes and a little bit of salt and it tasted better, I just thought it needed a little bit more seasoning! My friends got the Raviolli with tomatoe sauce (which I didn’t try).. I tried the grilled chicken with cream sauce and sauteed potatoes from a friend and I thought that was reallly yummy.. Their drinks are good too… But we were too stuffed to have dessert πŸ™‚

    Big Pearls: I tried the food there before didn’t like it that much… :S

    MrAziz: PQ is good for breakfast or brunch… Not dinner thought, nevertheless I love their food!! πŸ˜€

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  7. * nbq says:

    F: “…Alforno. It’s an Italian place in Al-Raya Hotel and also in the Avenues mall”
    I’m pretty sure those are two different restaurants (I asked the water in Raya/courtyard). There’s a slight difference in the name. Alforno v.s El Forno.
    The one in Raya is high-class/hotel type of restaurant.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Sunshine says:

    nbq: Yup… That’s what I thought.. Thanks for clarifying πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

