Pocket Full Of Sunshine



12 hours and 20 minutes left…

. I’m stuck between either buying my Mac Book from Kuwait with the arabic and english keys or ordering it online with only the english keys

. I have no car to get to and from work

. I lost my favorite bracelet.

. I registered for that course at AUK – gonna keep a low profile to avoid any drama

. I miss Matilda (my car) so much it’s unbelievable

. I really need to go buy a camera

. I need to shop for the summer

and last but certainly not least I need to get out of Kuwait ASAP

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. MacBook

    in Kuwait will cost you around 500KWD, for the 2.4GHZ and 160GB HD … From online it will cost around 1300USD = 346kd, shipping around 18kd, printing in laser from BestBuy hawallay “where i did mine” will cost you 10kd

    500kd VS 374kd “if not less or a little more”

    hurry up while the USD is low nowdays :} you can benefit from that, USD is almost .266 KWD, and not .300 anymore :>

    if you need more professional word processing you can get
    iwork for : $68.99
    MS office for mac for : $129.99

    which is almost 53KD for both

    check [xe.com]

    i say online, same warenty, same everything, you have to wait a bit but still in my book

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Big Pearls says:

    oh I hate losing my fav items..sorry about that

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * nibaq says:

    I dont like the Arabic keyboard for they jumble up all the keys. Look how the “return” key all bigger on the Arabic one compared to the US version. Then they are little differences in where some keys are placed.

    Thats been my major reason for buying my Macs from the US. The price option is also a much added plus. ,)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * luludiariesxox says:

    i think you should order your macbook with english keys only, it may take longer but i think it’ll be worth it, the english/arabic keys dont look too good!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * G says:

    Well I bought my macBook Pro from Kuwait with Only English on the keyboard. If you wana go out of the country and asap go to Dubai or somewhere close and you like it. I think Oman is a nice choice it has a nice weather.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Amu says:

    so what did you buy at the end?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Sunshine says:

    Q80-ChillGirl: I have a US & UK shipping address.. So I won’t need to do that thing at BestBuy.. right?

    Big Pearls: It’s okay… I know someone is hiding it from me 😛 I’m not gonna say anything until they confess 😀

    nibaq: Yup, I think I’m gonna order it online…

    luludiariesxox: Yup! That’s probably what I’m gonna do 🙂

    G: Where did you get it in Kuwait? I don’t think I can take time off work, so ordering it is my next option 🙂

    Amu: The english keyboard 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

