Pocket Full Of Sunshine



I’m like a bird

I’ve been working at the advertising agency for quite a while now and I recently started getting assigned to creative projects. I was just wondering if anyone knows of any courses in Kuwait that I could do to improve my Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator and Adobe InDesign skills. I learnt how to use these programs all on my own, no one ever taught me, so now all I need is someone to help me master my skills. I checked out this one program but it doesn’t have everything I need.

1. Introduction to media
2. Adobe Photoshop
3. Corel Draw
4. Macromedia Flash
5. Microsoft Frontpage
6. Digital Photography
7. Final Project

It’s in AUK at the CCE building call +(965) 224-8398 for more details

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * festiq says:

    they’re pretty useless and boring .. they’re basically designed for people with no prior knowledge what so ever .. if i was in your place i would buy a book and go through its lessons till i master it and move onto the next level of books .. you’ll also find a lot of material online and on youtube too

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Bulletii says:

    i agree. books a7san lich min AUK.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Hamitaf La B says:

    Books are better…. Those course can be useless sometimes…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. * zainoba says:

    Just try a normal institute for such course, Uni’s will take more money from you.

    If you have New Horizons in Kuwait then go check them out

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Amu says:

    try searching online…check New Horizon..but be careful they are not doing as good as before…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  6. * MrAziz says:

    photoshop is just like coding, just spend a couple of hours every day messing around with it and you will master it, books help too

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  7. * Sunshine says:

    festiq: That’s what I thought, but I’ll give it a shot.. Thanks for your help 🙂

    Bulletii: Thanks 🙂

    Hamitaf La B: I’m not sure we’ll see what happens 🙂

    zainoba: Yup we have New Horizons, I will check there also, thanks for your help 🙂

    Amu: Yup! Will do! Thanks 🙂

    MrAziz: Yup, that’s what I do, I know how to use Photoshop & Illustrator just little things here and there 🙂 Thanks..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Technogal says:

    Why don’t you go for the CIW Designer “Certified Internet webmaster” course + Certificate. You have the choice either by taking the CIW course or by getting the related books!

    Check the CIW website: http://www.ciwcertified.com

    I believe that Infocenter provide this course!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

