Pocket Full Of Sunshine



I don’t know what planet you’re on but I wanna be on it with you

– I’ve got this one song that I’m absolutly in love with, it’s by Souad Massi.. She’s an Algerian singer, she sings in arabic & french, beautiful beautiful voice you should check her out.
If you like french music you should check these singers out, personally I prefer listening to french music rather than english, I fell in love with french music only as of recently

– Nina Simone ***
– Salvatore Adamo
– Dalida
– Mireille Mathieu
– Claude Francois

I’m borrowing a friends car till sunday because my car is at the wekala. It’s a mini, it’s not as small as I expected but I don’t think I need to work out at the gym for the next 2 days because I’ve already developed muscles in my arms, it takes so much energy to turn the wheel it’s unbelieveable. My hair takes up the whole back windshield (!) Thanks for the mouse mobile R!!

I don’t understand why when there is a 3aza (funeral) people double park. It’s not okay to double park anywhere so why should it be okay if there is a 3aza? I got so angry yesterday when I came back home I tried turning into the drive way but there was a car parked IN the drive way and one parked infront of it! wth? I had to sit in the car and wait for the guy to leave, I tried my best not to give him a piece of my mind. I’m not trying to be mean but seriously? What if a car wanted to leave for an emergency? What would happen then? This same thing happened last year when my grandma was in hospital and I had to go to her cos she was alone (we were changing shifts) and I couldn’t leave, for about half an hour I waited in the car..

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals says:

    muscle muscle or cute girl muscle? ;p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals says:

    and this is kuwait, when it comes to driving, no one cares about rules or etiquette

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Amu says:

    I think people take advantage of the 3aza and park it where they feel good! I often leave someone in my car so no one parks and blocks my way…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Bulletii says:

    ohh u listen to Dalida! I LOVE HER! 3ad al7een kil ma ana asma3 “je suis malade” at-thakerich. ay a’3neya u like?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * zainoba says:

    I love french music, Il check her out.

    I guess people do take advantage of the 3azaa situation but just bare with them, its a time of sadness.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals: lol no I didn’t really get muscles! I was making fun of the fact that the steering wheel is sooo hard to turn.. :p and yup you’re right.. No respect..

    Amu: Yup! You’re right they do take advantage!!

    Bulettii: Je suis malade is okay.. I can’t remember any names off the top of my head.. Nina simone wayed a7la her voice.. Check her out 😉

    Zainoba: Yup you should 😉 and walla I’m not trying to be mean but they should consider other peoples situations.. I do understand it’s a time of sadness but I’m not obliged to wait in my car for half an hour because some guy can’t wait for a parking space for a couple of minutes.. 9a7?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * fkj says:

    well.. I agree with you PFS, Pocket Full of Sunshine, to some extent. however people in grief they dont function totally normal. plus people r for people, either u know that person or not.. I mean god forbids, 3aza 9ar in ur house n there is no space at all for cars to park, and ur neighbor comes along n accusing u for not showing respect. same script different cast right?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Hamitaf La B says:

    You know what.. they don’t just do this in time of 3aza… even when they have a 3azeema or something…
    This Friday… Our garage was empty because everyone was out… our neigbors visitors just literally parked their car blocking our garage… ya3ni what is this… it was 11.30 and we kept ringing their doorbell and nothing…. my mom eventually had to park in the other parking elee 3ala el share3… but the driver elee kalaha… he waiting in his car for a looooong time!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  9. fkj: I understand.. I didn’t accuse anyone I waited in my car patiently for the car owner to come outside.. I, personally would never double park, wether 3aza or whatever, I would never because I know what trouble it can cause.. But that’s just me..

    Hamitaf La B: Ee my point exactly, people have no respect…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

