Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Monkey Man

I woke up with the worst pain ever in my stomach this morning, I thought it was because I was hungry so I went for a shower and started thinking about what I wana eat for breakfast, the mere thought of the food made me sick, I vomited for some reason.. So I thought hmm whatever I’ll just get some toast in my stomach and I’ll be fine, so I got out the shower and brushed my teeth and just as I was about to finish I vomited again… So I thought that was weird, I woke my mum up she told me to have some dry toast and a cup of tea (how british!) and I should feel better so that’s exactly what I did. Getting ready to leave the house I ran back to the bathroom and vomited again! So in less than 1 hour I vomited three times. So I went to the doctor and explained to him exactly what happened. He looked at my file and asked me “Are you single?” I said yes! He looked at me again with the weirdest look ever and said again “Are you SURE you’re single?” The nurse was also looking at me and she said “It’s ok, you don’t have to lie, we won’t tell anyone” Now I was getting pisssed off!! Seriously! I looked at him with an equally weird face and said “No I am not pregnant, Yes I am single!” Why would I take the time out of my day to lie to some dude I don’t even know? I told him to give me some drugs and I’ll be good to go… I don’t understand why a doctor would think a patient is lying to him? It’s crazy!

I think my cat is crazy! She sits outside the bathroom when I’m in the shower and as soon as I’m done she comes in and sits in the shower?! I think she likes water.. Once no one was home so I had my iPod on outside the bathroom so I left the door opened so I could hear the music.. And she walked in and sat in the shower besides my feet!! Maynoona! I swear she loves water it’s crazy!

(Download Monkey Man – Amy Winehouse)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Chirp says:

    Matshoooofeeen shar!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * fkj says:

    Well.. you cant blame the doctor, because it happens like million of times, and i’m talking about patient lying to his physician. Plus lets talk medical here, your symptoms is a typical textbook of pregnancy ;P anyway matshofen shar inshalla, o yetraba eb 3izich ;p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Big Pearls says:

    matshofeen shar..

    being a dentist I could tell you patients do lie to their doctors more than u imagine..however I didn’t like the dr’s reaction in ur case.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * intlxpatr says:

    Your cat likes the shower when the shower is running?? Our cat likes bath water and shower water when no water is running, but doesn’t really like the noise, I think. Lucky you, a cat that likes the shower!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Bulletii says:

    salamaat ma itshofeen shaar.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * zainoba says:

    Salamat..matshofeen shar

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. Chirp: Shar Mayeech!! πŸ™‚

    fkj: I’m sure it does but still… He should take my word for it from the first time! Shar mayeek and thank you haha I’m sure he will πŸ˜›

    Big Pearls: Shar mayeech… Hehe I’m sure they do.. oo me neither!! πŸ™‚

    intlxpatr: Yup! She loveees water!! Hehe yup! makes my job easier πŸ˜‰

    Bulletii: Allah Ysalmek thaanks πŸ™‚

    zainoba: Allah ysalmech thanks hun πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Hamitaf La B says:

    el athwal badal ma egoolic ena its a virus or something egool… are you Married….?!!

    Salamat oo matshoofeen shar… πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  9. * Dr.paula says:

    ok this is scary vomitted three times :/ ma choofen shar 7beebty bs el dr 9j 8lat adab aham shay el nurse dont lie:/ he better check you up b3dain ask :/ whatta crap

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  10. * fkj says:

    ok now to clarify things a lil bit, you know in the states they dont even bother and ask if you’re pregnant or not, they do a urine pregnancy test either you like it or not.. But because that’s in the states and it is right, but here we are in kuwait and its is wrong. ppl lie and this is a fact, accept it.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  11. Hamitaf La B: Lool yup! Allah Ysalmech πŸ˜€

    Dr.paula: Yup! El nurse ely 9ij 7aretny! She thinks she’s Dr Phil!! Shar mayeech thanks πŸ™‚

    fkj: The states – Kuwait Hmm… Pleeeease! You can’t compare hospitals in Kuwait with hospitals in The States…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  12. * fkj says:

    of course i cant.. cuz when u go to the states, the hospital rip ur wallet, or ur insurance company. but when u go to kuwait, u pay nothing.. and i tell u, u cant compare the services, cuz medicine in the states is business, however u soooo can compare the treatment cuz they r the same, and i can bet my whole bank account on it πŸ™‚ i worked there, n now am here in Amiri. Trust me, ur medical sector is awesome, but the ministry is the pain in the ass.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  13. * Sunshine says:

    fkj: Maybe the treatment is the same, but you can’t compare the hospitality… πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  14. * fkj says:

    exactly that’s what i’m saying.. they have to give you top-notch services n hospitality cuz ur paying ur butt out for it!! its business u know. its like the majority of their hospitals r like our Royal Hayatt hospital, or Dar elshifa, but without Egyptians!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

