Pocket Full Of Sunshine



If it makes you happy then it can’t be that bad

I’m currently curled up in bed with my laptop, something I haven’t done for a while and Angelo is curled up next to my feet! Some people like to listen to music to relax after a long day, some people like silence..  I like going to bed and putting my iPod on but not in my ears with my cats falling asleep at my feet…

 

What was that freaky storm all about 2 nights ago? It really gave me a fright!! I left about half an hour after the rain stopped and I saw all the signs and trees and things on the roads, it was scary… Kinda like a scene from a movie… Hmmm too bad it didn’t knock down a couple of speed cameras… I felt so out of place I was driving and listening to Lily Allen and everyone was upset and still in shock but I was so full of sunshine and I was happy (not because of the storm) If you like british pop download these songs by Lily Allen: LDN, Smile, Knock em out, Everything’s just wonderful, Take what you take..  http://lilyallenmusic.com/emi-site/site.php?page=blog – Lilys blog

Oh and I went to have a quick cup of coffee the other day at Chocolate Bar in Bidi3 and honey I don’t care if you have a body like Naomi… You just can’t wear a dress that tight… Naomi could get away with it, YOU can’t! Maybe if it wasn’t such a shocking metallic gold and you didn’t wear matching lipstick it would be better but still, that outfit was just screaming NOTICE ME!! Coming to think about it. Isn’t that what we all want? People to notice us? Why do we pause and think about what we’re gonna wear instead of just shoving anything on? Is it to look presentable? Is it to impress people? Do we act in a certain way to appeal to others? 

Anyone remember Tragic Kingdom by No Doubt?

 

(Pics aren’t uploading! Will upload in the morning)
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals says:

    interesting read, see it all the time, lack of confidence or just an innate sense of vanity… or is there no difference between the two?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Yousef says:

    You can tell a lot by the way the girl carries herself and the dathra she wears. In Kuwait, they took the dathra to another level! I mean they wear jeans skirts caps shaba9at 3-4 tops ALL at once! YOU ARE going to get noticed if you wore all that! but do you know what people are saying behind your back?? me and my friends say “shof ilhabla” and its entertaining sometimes… i’m so mean.

    Thank God we still have girls who act normal and don’t want that kind of attention. 🙂

    great post. I’ll look for those songs you mentioned! thanks 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * zainoba says:

    Yeah you get noticed but do you wonder what the rest of the people are thinking about you – I dont even wana go there, some people just dont have brains!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Hamitaf La B says:

    if it makes you happy… then why the hell are you sooooooooooooooo saaaaaaad!!!

    Lilly Allen is awesome…
    Try listening to Brandi Carlile… a7es you’d like her…

    And after a loooong day… I just like to curl up on the couch in my room and music and me… mmmmmmmmmmmm…. 🙂

    I want to go home now please….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Big Pearls says:

    Yes we do want to impress people and let them think about us…in a NICE WAY!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. Cazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals: Thanks! Hmmm I think there is a difference..

    Yousef: Yup that is true.. But also a lot of girls dress in a certain way for people to perceive them in a different way… for example I know girls who would wear something revealing so that people will look at her think how confident she is, but she really isn’t!

    zainoba: Yup! That’s so true!

    Hamitaf La B: Hehe I will this time since you recommended her twice!!

    Big Pearls: Hehe you are right!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

