Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Banoffee Galore

In the duration of 3 days I baked 4 dozen cupcakes (chococolate chip, chocolate with butterscotch chips, chocolate cream cheese, strawberry cream cheese and chocolate with smores) brownie bites, at least 10 banofee pies. I had to make at least three trips to the jam3iya because I was running out of supplies every couple of batches. Over all everything turned out ok but I still have to perfect the brownies. Everyone at home was complaining because the house smelled so good! I wish I’d taken pics so I could post them here, I think I will be baking pie tonight (Thanks to D for getting me the recipe for the crust) probably apple, blueberry and strawberry! So I will definitely be posting pics of those up here.

Another way to vent other than shopping or coloring your hair is to bake. Bake bake bake until your fingers hurt. Just don’t eat it all when your done!

I will also be posting the recipe for banoffee later today.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * zainoba says:

    Baking is definitely a good way to vent!

    Waiting for the Recipe, please also share the rest of the recipes like the Brownie bites 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Hamitaf La B says:

    are you like izzy in Grey’s anatomy… she bakes when she ain’t feelin soo good…. I hope not… but hey… send some baked goods over…please !! ;p

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Glitter says:

    I can’t cook to save my life 😦

    I’m jealous!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Danna says:

    the brownie bites were amazing, the strawberry cupcakes were amazing tooo i had like 5 lol when you weren’t home, didn’t taste your banofee, hope its better then convicts 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Big Pearls says:

    I used to bake long ago. I don’t anymore.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. zainoba: I will! soon inshallah 🙂

    Hamitaf La B: Lol my little sister was calling me izzy for 3 days! Inshallah I will 😉

    Glitter: Hehe don’t be.. it’s never too late to learn 🙂

    Danna: You’re like that cartoon, you sit at home and your nose starts to twitch then you float in the air and follow the scent to my house.. Banoffee you can try on thursday at the barbeque 😉

    Big Pearls: Baking is good! It makes you feel better 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

