Pocket Full Of Sunshine



8+10+6.5+5+13= 42.5

After working for 8 hours straight in this god forsaken cubicle, powerpoint decided to crash on me. So from 10 this morning I was working on a presentation and it disappeared at 6:30, I lost it. I burst into tears and lost all my senses. The only person who’s getting me through this is Nina Simone and her indescribable voice who is as I write this echoing through the hall ways of this empty office. I’m buzzed on coffee and I’ve set the AC to the lowest it goes so that I don’t fall asleep! I’ve been at work for a grand total of 13 hours wohoo!

186-019coffee-posters.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * zainoba says:

    Thats why you should always save your work :)and dont you have a central Drive at your work that you can retrieve your data!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals says:

    I’m sorry to hear that, it happens, especially on faculty-provided desktops! But from my experience, PPoint automatically saves your progress every few minutes, and it can recover some work prior to a crash. So all may not be lost! : )

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Big Pearls says:

    i hate it when the computer makes me lose all my efforts!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Hamitaf La B says:

    wow… thirteen hours……????!!!! I

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * shawn says:

    yikes. Hope everything worked out ok for you.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  6. Zainoba: It has to happen to everyone once.. At least I learnt my lesson 🙂

    Crazed Man in Tattered Robes and Straw Sandals: Well all was lost, I remember it saving but I don’t know what happened.. It’s all over now 🙂

    Big Pearls: Me 2 😦

    Hamitaf La B: Yup! 15 hours total.. I left at midnight..

    shawn: Eventually yes, thanks 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

