Pocket Full Of Sunshine



Ne me quitte pas

Sometimes being in this country drives to you to a point where you pack a bag and get on the first flight to anywhere, it’s only understandable. To keep your self sane in Kuwait you have to do things here and there to keep yourself busy like going to the gym or taking a dance class somewhere or horse riding. Whatever it is that makes you happy with the people that make you happy, thank God I’ve found the right people that understand me and we fit together like peas in a pod. Someone I love dearly (R) once told me that “Your hapiness lies in your hands” and that “God does not help those who do not help them selves” In a nut shell they mean the same thing and I really believe in these two quotes. Sitting at home saying how you want to get out of Kuwait and you hate blah blah blah and so and so won’t change anything. I’ve learned to appreciate Kuwait and what I have here, you have to learn to really read between the lines to find something to do because if you don’t, you will end up stuck every weekend going to malls and driving aimlessly on the streets in search of sanity. On the other hand, if walking back and forth in Avenues and driving up and down the streets makes you happy then so be it.

What makes YOU happy?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. With yellow feathers in her hair « The Chirp Stories pingbacked on 9 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. * Big Pearls says:

    nOthing seems to make me happy these days!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Danna says:

    getting white hot chocolate with you and doing our random outings that always make us laugh šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Chirp says:

    my mom and my friends …. and really good food. and shopping. hell i love being happy šŸ˜›

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Adorra says:

    You know, I always thought that there was something/someone/somewhere out there that would make all the little pieces in my life fit together. I kept waiting and waiting. I complained all the time about how there was nothing to do in Kuwait, there is no talent, no creativity, no outlet for anything! That is all until I came here, and even though I am VERY thankful for this opportunity, I kept complaining! Ma tiras 3aini shay. My apartment was wrong, my major wasn’t what I wanted, I wanted to change schools, I wanted to change states, and I even wanted to change countries!

    But, alas I have figured out that no matter where I go, I’m always going to want something different and as Socrates so well put it “He is the richest who is content with the least”. You can’t achieve greatness if you’re ever content with what you have so I say, let them complain! It’ll do us some good to see some reform around Kuwait.

    I sort of went off on a tangent but what I’m trying to say is that people should never be completely happy, there should always be something missing or else they won’t go out searching for something and with that search comes great great things. šŸ˜€

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * zainoba says:

    You can always make ways to make yourself happy, your right you gotta help yourself and we also have appreciate what we have around us!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Hamitaf La B says:

    mmm… what makes me happy…. my parents… some of my friends… the things that I have…. and coffee…. ooh and my bed.. I love my bed…!! and recently my manicured toe nails…. šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  7. Big Pearls: I’m sure there is something..

    Danna: Extra chocolate white hot chocolate xxx gossip girl

    Chirp: I love being happy too:)

    Adorra: Only when you make peace with yourself on the inside that is when you will be at peace with the materialistic things that you own like your appartment and things like that..:)

    zainoba: Appreciating what we have and helping ourselves is always the best choice..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

